Warning: include_once(/home/newfamou/public_html/wp-content/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/all_in_one_seo_pack.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/newfamou/public_html/wp-settings.php on line 166

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/newfamou/public_html/wp-content/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/all_in_one_seo_pack.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/newfamou/public_html/wp-settings.php on line 166
How to remove a gmail account from samsung galaxy y? | Google Android Info

How to remove a gmail account from samsung galaxy y?

How to remove a gmail account from samsung galaxy y?

How to remove a gmail account from samsung galaxy y?
I want to connect my phone(samsung galaxy Y) to another gmail account and remove the old one. How do I do it?

Answer by Joaquin
launch email folder. go to settings/ advanced settings, delete acct. hope it helps

Know better? Leave your own answer in the comments!

0
Like
Save

Comments

TheRakshaSharma says:

Go to All Applications >> Accounts & Syncs >> Google

and remove the account. Simple

Android Core says:

open settings>Accounts&sync….. or go to the MY ACCOUNTS app….

click “add account”…. select gmail… add the info needed….. set up your sync and stuff…. go back to main accounts menu……. locate the gmail account you want to delete…. click on it….. click on remove account………. then, reboot phone for good measure…

the reason you have to do that in that order is because Android needs a gmail account at all times. So by adding your new account, and THEN deleting the old one will make sure you occur no errors………..

John says:

open settings>Accounts&sync> select the account you want to remove

and then

add a Google account>enter the account and password

disha says:

when followed the above process it leaves the following notice
“this account is required by some applications. you can only remove it by resetting the phone to factory defaults(which deletes all your personal data). you do that in the settings application under privacy”
If I follow it, everything in the phone will be erased.
Please help.

Write a comment

*